First Task…Complete

Take that complicated gods of WordPress…assignment complete!

As a user of Blogger, Tumblr, and previous master of creating Myspace pages, I didn’t think creating a blog through WordPress would be difficult for me. Perhaps it is only because I am a first time user of the site. Being that the final for this course is similar to this assignment, I sure hope that is the case.

The biggest problem I encountered during this venture was the backend. It’s just extremely busy and confusing to me. I am assuming this is a problem that will be solved with time and practice. I’m not too disappointed with my blog, I am just looking at it as a beautiful start to something much better. I have always wanted to start a blog, and this one isn’t necessarily a bad start.

My hopeful face….

5 responses to “First Task…Complete

  1. I agree with you about having a hard time at first. I too am used to Tumblr, etc. so this was a little tricky. I really enjoyed the images you out in your first post; they were really funny and added a nice touch. I love the theme/foundation of your blog because it is beautifully simple and clean looking while still making an impact. The only thing I would do if I were you is double check the picture as your header. I cannot see it so there might be an error or it could just be my browser. Best of luck.

  2. Hey Fatimah. One of the things I want to bring up to you about your blog is the foundation. I like it, but I also feel as though it’s straining visually. With a theme that centers your blog, and contains such a strongly detailed background, it’s actually quite difficult to look at. Also, this may appear a bit nitpicky, but as for the garage/sidebar, maybe it’s just better to have one?

  3. I think your blog is very well put together. I enjoyed the media you used to add to your first blog post. I also like the look of having the widgets on a side bar. I will try to implement this into my own blog once I figure out how to do so. Though for some reason I can not see the picture you used for your header. It could be that you used a broken link, or maybe it is the computer I am on (pc). Fix this to get the most out of your blog.

  4. Hey Fatima,
    This is a really great start to your blog! I like that you have a unique title and that it matches your header and background. You definitely followed the 5 design tips well. The only suggestion I have would be to maybe add an image on the contact and submit page, but either way, good job 🙂

  5. Great to see you being so honest here, Fatimah! There is not enough post here, and you need to go into more detail in future posts. What was confusing on the backend? What did you try that was frustrating?

Leave a comment