Creative Commons x Final Project

With the final project deadline quickly approaching, my group and I must conduct a lot of research and do a lot of brainstorming. In order to create an informative video for the Intersect Fund, we must first find and create compelling media that will capture the attention of our audience. While exercising my skills in navigating the Creative Commons site, I found a few interesting pieces of media that will work great with our video idea. The first item I found was a pair of clip art scissors from Open Clip Art. I chose the scissors, because I would like to incorporate it in the logo for my team. Our group name is the Kuttery. The word kut has the same sound as the original spelling for the word that means the slice something. With these simple and plain pair of scissors we can add words either circling the scissors or going through the scissors with the word KUTTERY going through.   The second piece of media I chose was a documentary on volcanoes that I found on Youtube from the History channel. This video was chosen because it contains a lot of different shots that my team and I can use in our video that we couldn’t produce ourselves. Although volcano shots seem unrelated to the project, in our video we are following our characters struggles as the build. Her issues are becoming more difficult as time passes. This is similar to the effects of volcanoes. The footage of the volcanoes can signify her difficult times.

  The last piece of media I chose was a song I found when I search the word volcano on ccmixer.or. The song isn’t about volcanoes, but it has a nice and slow sound that is also intense. It sounds perfect for what we are trying to portray in our video.

 http://ccmixter.org/content/khidir/khidir_-_10.2.mp3

Overall, these pieces of media fit our vision well and might actually make an appearance in our final product.

Leave a comment