Google Docs Experience

 

google doc

 

I was no stranger to this week’s assignment, because I use Google Docs on many occasions. Google Docs has always been an extremely efficient alternative to group work and sharing information with large groups of people. Through out the week my group and I were able to work on the same assignment all at completely different times.

Google Docs holds to be a super convenient source that allows a team of individuals to work on an assignment at whatever time is best for them. My group divided up the assignment where everyone had their own tasks. One would write about the intro and mission of the Intersect Fund, while another would discuss the project we are working on for the company.

Overall, Google Docs was very user friendly and it allowed us to effectively and sufficiently complete the assignment. However, one issue that we had was communication. In order to use Google Docs with a group of people, the Doc must be shared with each participant. This may be they only place we went wrong. Because the other group members did not have access to my contact information, I was not given access right away. This ultimately delayed my immediate response to the assignment, as I personally had no time to work on it once I was added to the Doc because of a few extremely busy days that followed.

However, I definitely see myself using Google Docs again. It is the convenience of the app that allowed me to redeem myself by completing the assignment once I was available and sharing my contribution immediately with the other members. It is an amazing invention that helps solve some of the pressing issues found in group work.

Leave a comment